The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A collection of unique regional learning resources featuring hundreds of collection of unique regional learning resources featuring hundreds of books, review questions, cases, videos, flashcards, and more.
ClinMicroNow is a service from American Society for Microbiology Press, in partnership with Wiley, offering its gold standard clinical microbiology publications online for quick and easy access.
ClinMicroNow offers:
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowThe new MIMS online platform, including Drug Alerts and 'SHPA Don't Rush to Crush'
Contains both abbreviated and full prescribing information, consumer medicine information and product images for pharmaceuticals available in Australia.
MIMs can also be used on your mobile device. Instructions for downloading the app and creating a login token can be found in this document.
Browse and access the collection of textbooks provided by the American Psychological Association.
The most frequently-used databases
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowBiomedical, pharmaceutics, pharmacology and toxicology. Extensive Medline overlap.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowPrimary bibliographic database indexing biomedical and health literature from peer-reviewed journals.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowIncluding Drug Alerts and 'SHPA Don't Rush to Crush'
Contains both abbreviated and full prescribing information, consumer medicine information and product images for pharmaceuticals available in Australia.
MIMs can also be used on your mobile device. Instructions for downloading the app and creating a login token can be found in this document.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowBrowse and access the collection of textbooks provided by the American Psychological Association.
This link opens in a new windowFrom the American Psychiatric Association. This library consists of ebooks (including the DSM library), journals and guidelines for both mental health professionals and patients, as well as educational and CME resources for mental health professionals.
This link opens in a new windowPoint of care, evidence based clinical information resource. To use the UpToDate app you will need to create an account. Download registration guide here.